About Project

       The Black Sea Basin Joint Operational Programme 2007-2013 is a program regulated by European Neighbourhood and Partnership Instrument (ENPI) of the EU. It aims to contribute to "a stronger and sustainable economic and social development of the Black Sea Basin`s regions"

        The three specific objectives of the program are:

  • Supporting economic and social development in the border areas;
  • Working together to address common challenges; 
  • Promoting local cooperation. 

        Eligible areas:

  • Romania: Southeast Region
  • Bulgaria: North-East and South-East Region
  • Greece: Central Macedonia, Eastern Macedonia and Thrace 
  • Russia: Rostov region, Krasnodar and the Republic of Adigey 
  • Turkey: Istanbul, Tekirdag, Kocaeli, Zonguldak, Kastamonu, Samsun, Trabzon 
  • Ukraine: Odessa, Mikolaivska, Kherson, Zaporozhye and Donetsk region, Sevastopol and Republic of Crimea 
  • Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Moldova: the whole territories